Bloggin’ ain’t easy.

I wrote this as an intro to something I published at Canis Hoopus. Well, I haven’t published what I’m working on – where this came from – yet but I know I’m not going to use the following content. Why not put it on the personal blog? Why am I talking to myself? I’m not sure either. 

Covering the Timberwolves for this website occupies a good portion of my daily life. This may not be reflected by the content put forth, and especially not in pieces like the recap of a recent loss to the New Orleans Pelicans. Writing is hard, people, I haven’t been at this long enough to embrace the proverbial grind – a term I usually loath, by the way.

At some point Friday evening I simply ran out of gas. By Saturday morning, someone contacted me by way of Facebook message, alerting me to a typo that remains unchanged. Someone else asked a question on Twitter, one that I certainly could have covered at some point during the aforementioned recap.

I cannot overstate how thankful I am to have an audience to interact with. So, on instances as such, it’s good to know there are some of you out there who will keep me on my toes. Just know that I am receptive to constructive criticisms and feedback, but also be aware I take my contributing role quite seriously.

I probably prioritize my work here above things that should come first. And that’s OK. It’s something I actually enjoy doing. Anyway, none of this is why you’re here. You’re here to read about the Timberwolves.

In particular, you’re here because the Wolves have played poorly. The rest of this post will try to explain why that’s happening.

Leave a Reply

